YYZ to YVR


Advertisement
Published: August 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I survived my first time flying by myself. I felt extremely nervous about there being no one there to keep me distracted since I don’t really enjoy flying but two movies and one episode of The Office later I was in Vancouver airport and my cousin was running up to me and giving me a hug.


We headed straight for downtown since it was the grand finale of the Festival of Lights and it was China’s turn to perform. Basically there are a bunch of countries that put on a fireworks show synchronized to predetermined music. We were on a bridge overseeing the fireworks so we vaguely heard the music but from what we gathered from other’s opinions the next day it was spectacular and had the Kung Fu fighting song at the end.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Vancouver Festival of LightsVancouver Festival of Lights
Vancouver Festival of Lights

China's turn for the fireworks.
Vancouver Festival of LightsVancouver Festival of Lights
Vancouver Festival of Lights

The photo quality is not the best..


Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb