Wreck Beach (A new impression)


Advertisement
Published: June 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

AntAntAnt

Testing out the camera
Bonjour Mes Amies!

How are you all doing? I miss everyone so much and am really happy that you are all reading and enjoying my blogs. This blog is an update on my new found perspective and love of Wreck Beach and it's evenings. The sunsets here are incredible, in fact, they are said to be one of the best places to view the sunset (mom, you would just love it). The atmosphere is much less intimidating than during the day - there are fewer people (99% of whom are clothed), the beach is beautiful and the sunset is amazing. I really enjoyed seeing a variety of people doing all different activities. Some were there with loved ones sitting or walking the beach, other's were skim boarding along the water's edge while a mass amount of people were in a group jamming and dancing to the music that some of the people were playing on their drums and other interesting intruments. It was so awesome to see the way that everyone reacted when the sun finally set behind the mountains. They all just start screaming and cheering for about 5 minutes straight and after that there was a huge jam session where people were just jumping on logs, banging sticks and basically acting very tribal. I liked it a lot. We have already lost one of our friends here to Wreck Beach - he is likely going to become a lifer. It was too funny running into him this evening down there.


So, I hope that you enjoy the photos - some of them are also my new camera testing out the macro feature and the rest of them are this evening's sunset. I hope everyone is doing great and I can't wait to hear from you all.

Lots of love!
Kerri

P.S. I have made a new committment to try and speak as much french as possible, even if this means being completely silent if I do not know how to say what it is that I want to say in french. So it's going to be very difficult and I don't doubt I'll cave along the way but I am going to try!! C'est la vie!



Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

PopcornPopcorn
Popcorn

The bag I ate on the way down to Wreck Beach
Rez PlaqueRez Plaque
Rez Plaque

Dad & Jos - I trust you will enjoy this plaque reading...hehe
The dance clanThe dance clan
The dance clan

It was really neat to see this - almost like it's own little tribe...
Sky blue pinkSky blue pink
Sky blue pink

Dad - for you! :)


6th June 2009

What kind of camera did you get?
Im in the market for a new one... and I am having a hard time deciding
10th June 2009

great sunsets Kerri. how was your time with Jos.. what a keeper he is.
10th June 2009

Amazing
Hi Aunt Chris! How is the new addition to the family doing? I cannot wait to come home and visit him (and you of course ;)). Jos's visit was amazing, I really enjoyed seeing him and sharing part of my experience with him. He sure is a keeper! I am lucky.

Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0851s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb