Preparations


Advertisement
Published: June 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So the countdown has begun. It’s now exactly one week until I fly out of Vancouver for China, and it’s beginning to feel like this trip might actually happen. Before, the trip had been so far off on the horizon that it didn’t really sink in that I was actually going to China. Now, however, it feels a little more real and I’m starting to get excited. I’m sure everyone that has done a bit of travelling can relate.
The other thing that contributed to this realization was finishing work. I worked what looks to be my final shift last night, and am now focused on my trip for the rest of the summer. It’s a little odd to not be working at all, but I’m sure it’s something that I’ll be able to get used to fairly quickly.
So now it’s just a matter of scrambling around trying to tie up all the loose ends that I had put off until closer to my trip. It’s nothing major, but just a whole lot of little things I need to get done. I’m still waiting on my visa for China however, and will be a little apprehensive until that arrives. I’m sure your all shaking your heads at me, and laughing at my typical lack of preparation and planning.
Well, this entry was mainly to secure the site as they delete anyone who does not make a legitimate entry within 48 hours. Thank you to everyone who suffered through it, and I promise the rest will be riveting, and a huge improvement on this one. See you in Shanghai.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb