Leaving Home


Advertisement
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm taking the ferry to Vancouver in a couple of hours, followed by the PCL to Vancouver Airport for my flight. Taking a bus in Van should be an intersting experience, given what happened to Tim Maclean last week. Anyway, I fly at 830 tonight on British Airways, then watch bad movies and try to do school work for 9 hours until I land tomorrow afternoon at Heathrow Airport in London. My parents and brothers family flew there yesterday and had a brutal flight (nothing worked, smelled like crap on the plane, etc.), so here's hoping I don't have the same experience (they flew Air Canada though). James' travel tip number one: don't fly air canada to the UK-just don't do it. James' travel tip number two-don't go to a Radd kegger the night before you fly to England, even if it is Kim Collis' birthday. Well, that's it for entry number one

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb