Snowed In


Advertisement
Published: November 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

winter backyardwinter backyardwinter backyard

My great aunt's backyard
Hi all.

I've been in Victoria on Vancouver Island in Canada for a week now. Unfortunately my stay has been confined to almost only my relatives house. After a downfall of snow on Sunday, the city basically shut down! I've basically stuck indoors since then- not even leaving the house on monday!! very boring. I did get a little sight seeing done on Saturday though as Karen- my mums cousin, took me on the scenic tour up the east coast of the island a little as we made our way home after having coffee at Ogden Point I think it's called. It's a very pretty view from there as you look across the water to the Olympic Mountains on USA mainland- they were all snowcapped and pretty.
Since then all I've really seen is a little of the city- but not downtown- hopefully I'll get to do more tomorrow! Anyway I have some photos of the snow for you all, just go to the gallery- hopefully it'll work.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

olympic mountainsolympic mountains
olympic mountains

Olympic mountains
nightnight
night

Night in Victoria


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb