Let it Snow


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Panorama
December 27th 2006
Published: December 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The snow has come back again, unfortunately so have all the people here at Panorama. If you can get through the initial lines the rest of the hill is fantastic. the skiing was truly phenomenal so I have added in a few pictures and a video of Troy. Returning in for lunch to another Canadian Junior win was another great gift.

The end of a great ski day here and the people milling around outside of this internet cafe look like 100's of exhausted, partially melted snowmen. The children spend most of their time plopping in large puddles in the snowbank leaving behind a herald of angels. The parents of course don't find it all so amusing and you can sense the exhaustion in their faces and in their stride. Holidays and snow have paved a path up to Panorama for the crowds.

Tomorrow Vince and Kurtis leave for their Young Peoples camp. I will miss them greatly but I appreciate the friends that they have and want to see in spite of the amazing skiing conditions. They should be back on Tuesday. It shows me once again that they are growing up, although it feels like yesterday since I cried on my Daddy's shoulder that I didn't want to grow up. Now here I am just like you said Dad, pleased with just what life has brought. Thankfully you didn't

tie me to the bedpost

and now I have no

bone to pick with you

and I know that

everything that goes around comes around

even if it makes me feel

old, old, old

. (Just to quote a few phrases from a famous Alm).

Thanks for your comments, I love to hear how things are going in Lloyd. I am sure by now Mom's Mrs. Claus impression is getting tired. Treat her to cup of tea with 2 sugars in a wide mouth glass cup (with a saucer) along with a quiet visit in the sunporch and I am sure she will return to hospitable wonderful self again. Have a great time together. Thanks for all the pictures Aurelie, we really appreciate it. Your right Terice it has been too long since we have all seen one another. Please check us out in Calgary sometime soon.








Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb