It's Official! We bought our tickets!


Advertisement
Published: December 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I know it’s early to have started this thing but it allows me to keep everyone abreast of how the prep is coming...

I decided to write in this format for a few reasons - the main one being to save me from answering everybody’s question of “How’s the trip coming?”. I know that when we are in Kenya and Tanzania there will not be internet available and that South Africa should have internet café’s so you will all have to wait until then for me to update it.

Today I purchased my plane ticket to Nairobi and return from Johannesburg, my flight from Kilimanjaro to Nairobi and put a non-refundable deposit on the Safari tour. Here's the map. We finally nailed down an itinerary - here it is:

January
29th - Arrive in Nairobi
30th - Tour begins (Tour)
February
11th - Kilimanjaro to Nairobi & Nairobi to Johannesburg (11:35pm)
12th - Johannesburg/Pretoria
13th - Johannesburg/Pretoria
14th - Johannesburg/Pretoria
15th - Johannesburg/Pretoria
16th - Johannesburg to Vic Falls (1pm)
17th - Vic Falls
18th - Vic Falls
19th - Vic Falls to Johannesburg(3pm) /Pretoria
20th - Johannesburg to Cape Town (1pm)
21st - Cape Town
22nd - Cape Town
23rd - Cape Town
24th - Cape Town to Johannesburg(3pm) /Pretoria
25th - (11:35pm) Johannesburg to Amsterdam
26th - Amsterdam to Vancouver/Toronto


Next Steps:
Call the Travel clinic to find out what vaccines are needed and make appointments to get them - ICK! The list seems to include:


Get Visas for Kenya, Tanzania, South Africa and Zimbabwe.

That's it for now... will keep you posted... maybe more interesting info!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb