An Adventure In Asia


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kelowna
October 19th 2006
Published: October 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

KelownaKelownaKelowna

Beautiful Okanagan (Home)
To all my family, friends, interested parties and to those who just happen to drop in by accident.

I think we have all, at some time ,stumbled , tripped , staggered, crawled or maybe even sprinted along lifes ciruitous journey and suddenly, without warning, come to a major intersection, crossroads or round about.

Sound familiar ? I am sure to most of you it does. We scratch our head and say,

"Now which way do I go"

Well, I an standing here scratching ( Hey, maybe thats why I am going bald)

Too many crossroads makes the hair grow thinner me thinks....LOL

Anyway, or as us Canadians would say, Anyways, ( We as Canadians are a dead give away abroad when we say that by the way, no other english speaking nation says " anyways". Its kinda like our infamous "eh" after a statement making it into a question. Keep that in mind if you want to remain incognito abroad.) Where was i ? Oh right, scratching !!!!!!!!

Enne, Menne , Minnie Mo in which direction should I go ?

Time for a change. Time for a new adventure, Time to
KelownaKelownaKelowna

Beautiful Okanagan (Home)
test my survival skills. Time to grow some new brain cells and stimulate the old gray matter . In short, time to hit the road and see where my karma leads me.

I have always found travelling to far off lands and experiencing new cultures, new social customs, new traditions and new attitudes very uplifting and envigorating to my spirit. Helps me realise this world of ours wears a coat of many colours, non of which is right or wrong, but just different. Learning to be adaptable and non judgemental in my travels i think has helped me to be more open minded with life in general . To those that know me well, i dont take things or life or success ( what ever that might be) too seriously.

Life for me has always been and always will be merely a journey of adventures

My favorite saying is "Enjoy the Journey and the Destination Will Look After Itself "

Thus I find myself , at this particular moment, free of obligations, in good health, foot lose and fancy free and trying to remedy a terrible case of itchy feet. ( Maybe I should be scratching my feet instead of my head )

To cut to the chase, I AM OFF TO ASIA

This is how i will be keeping in touch with all of you and sharing my observations and adventures . You can also post comments or messages to me in return.

I am up and away on Oct 20 out of Vancouver with a connecting flight out of Soeul , Korea on my way to my first stop in Saigon, Vietnam. Stops along the way should include Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos and Thailand. This might change as i am flying by the seat of my pants with no set itinerary and possibly a year to fit everything in. Stay tuned for updates as often as my travels allow. I will also be uploading pics of interest. Feel free to keep in touch on the blog and send me comments or messages.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb