Where's the sun?


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kamloops
August 11th 2009
Published: October 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 113 (Tuesday 11/08/09, NJJ)
Neither of us slept well at all last night. It rained all night and I expected to wake up floating on my inflatable bed in the morning. The traffic from a neary road was also very noisy. AND I was also woried about bears. Luckily the tent held out and there was only a little water inside. Around 7am Jamie went for a drive to the supermarket whilst I tried to get some more sleep - except I couldn't get bears out of my mind. We showered and packed up leaving around 10.30am. We are quite depressed as it was still raining, no summer sun at all. By the time we arrived at Bridal Falls the weather had picked up and so did our mood. The scenery was starting to get pretty too and we were back on cloud 9. We travelled to Kamploops through Hope, Yale, Spuzzum, took a walk near Boston Bar, and passed through Cache Creek. We also stopped at a place called Jones Creek, near a Jones Lake for some pics. Clocked a good few hours driving time. Checked into Silver Sage campground for the night. Had to set up the shitty little camp stove in a hut because it was very windy. The pasta took ages to cook but it was ok. I was quite sad in the evening - missed my Mum - but Jamie picked me up. It didn;t get dark until 9.30pm. We settled for the night in our sleeping bags, all snug, bug, rug.





Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0677s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb