Pre-Departure Blues


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Coquitlam
January 23rd 2014
Published: January 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

This is my first blog entry! Ahh!

Okay. So the big day is just a few away. I'm feeling a chaos of emotions inside, which I'm sure many people go through before their big trip. But heh, it doesn't hurt to share.

I am anxious. Feeling like I'm always missing something that could potential turn into a hellish nightmare for me the minute I get to the airport. "What-if's" run around in my head night and day. There is no sparing me from this, because every moment, and every activity I am involved in revolves around trip planning, preparations and saying goodbyes.

And because I am going away for such a long time, I feel like I'm saying final goodbyes to the people I know. Goodbyes seem forever; people you once knew at one instance will most definitely change over the course of time, with their own experiences. The bonds you forged with them over the past year, they will change. You are saying goodbye to all of that, and the lost opportunity to continue to share moments with them while you are on your own adventure. I have to calm down an realize that it's going to be okay...

Nevertheless, I am certainly excited at the prospect of being able to go on the plane again. I love flying. The sensation, the visceral feeling, and physical motion combined with the knowledge that I will be thousands of miles above the sea leaves me with a happy grin. But before I can even enjoy that, I need to get a whole bunch of stuff ready!!!

Packing is not easy, because I like to travel light. Everything going in the suitcase has to be a conscious decision thought through at least three times. Do I need it? Will I use it more than three times on my trip? Can something else be used in its stead so that I won't be carrying too much?

Okay, back to packing!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb