110 Days, 5 hours, 48 minutes and 30 Seconds


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta
August 10th 2006
Published: August 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So i thought i'd give my travel blog a test drive. Its only three and a half months till i leave but it seems more like 3 years. They say time flies when you're having fun, but they should also say time crawls when you're waiting for your first big international trip. Its like a bus ride when you're sitting beside an obese man that has bad B.O, who's taken up all of his seat and is using the first four inches of yours, compared to that 4 hours of sleep you get before working in the morning after going to the bar; dead slow, and lightning fast. And right now i'm definately on that bus.

The one upside to having all that time is that i have a lot of physical training to do before i'm ready for the trip. I even watched Rocky to get that little bit of extra motivation. My biggest opponent won't be Apollo Creed though, but the numerous hikes, walks, runs, and climbs (not to mention looking good on the beach haha). For example, I'm going to do the Milford Track Great Hike in New Zealand but i wanna be in tip top shape so i don't have to be dragged to the end.

Anyways, I procrastinate on about every job/chore/responsibility i'm given and i guess this trip is no exception. I still have to get my passport, visa, book my first couple of hostels, get my credit card; the list goes on. I guess the one good thing is that i booked my Milford Track hike before it became full. Alex = 1, Procrastination = 3763......and counting....

I'm also trying out my new camera to get a feel for it before the trip. A couple of the pictures are a little out of focus but i'm happy overall.

So i guess i'll keep counting down the days, the hours, the minutes and seconds. Look for new and exciting entries once the departure date gets a little closer.

Alex



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0272s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb