1-hour Till Liftoff


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta
October 20th 2012
Published: October 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

And so it begins...

Ifyou're reading this blog, it means you've decided to join Alison and I on our wonderful Australian/New Zealand adventure! Or you're just killing time and are bored of being on Facebook, twitter, reddit, etc. Either way, welcome!

I will do my best to channel Mike "Main Event" Stonehouse aka @muckinandsauce as I update this blog. Though I've not studied under his tutelage on how to create interesting and hilarious blog entries, I feel confident that I can duplicate his efforts. I mean blog entries practically write themselves when you have Kambeitz as a travel companion.

I type this as I sit beside Alison, who is busy laughing at pictures on Holly's pinterest wall. It's awful. Not her laughing, that's fine. She had chicken souvlaki for lunch and her tzasziki-breath could bring down a charging kangaroo.



We are currently waiting to board the plane that will take us to lax, whereupon we will board another plane to new Zealand. And just a short, 13 hours later we will be in Auckland. Which Brings me that much closer to hobbiton. Soon. So soon.

Stay tuned for our next entry. We will be boarding soon and Typing this on an iPhone is tricky to say the least. I leave you now with these words of wisdom.

"Poop before you get on the plane, dear." -Nana

Advertisement



21st October 2012

LAX
You have a layover in LA??! Oh mannn, I wish you were here for a night or two before you take off, I could have shown you my new diggs! ...but I guess you dooo have an incredible adventure ahead of you, I'm stoked to follow it!
25th October 2012

Ami G!
We have been busy following you as well it sounds like your Cali adventure is a blast! On the way back to Canada, our LAX layover will be 8 hours, perhaps we could see you then! #stayposted

Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0566s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb