Day 10 - March 9th, 2008


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta
March 10th 2008
Published: March 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Howdy everyone:
Hope you all arrived where you needed to be on time this morning!! I don't need to pay any attention to the clock or time. But for some reason humans feel the need to change to daylight savings—whatever that means. I'm just happy and content to eat, sleep, go out to do my thing and be prepared to take my place in the back seat of the car.
Well not much at all to report to day. My masters went to church this morning. I got to stay home and enjoy the peace and quiet of being alone.
They attend the morning service at the Evangelical Free Church here in Wainwright. (see pic). This morning the camp director from Lake Manitou Bible Camp (www.manitoulakebiblecamp.ca), spoke and present a very compelling message on the importance of camp ministry. The church here is deeply committed to the camp and its ministry.
My master also had a chance to speak to the pastor, Pastor Cairns, whose wife is presently dealing with cancer and chemo and all of the other aspects of this situation. No one can really identify with another person walking this path, but it is possible to share a few similar steps along the way. My master offered his website address, so that they might read “Pat's Story”. As you think of Pastor Kim and Sarah, please pray for them.
One more member of the family to meet. Lloyd's daughter, Bonnie came over later this afternoon and as per usual, I gave her my proper Benji greeting.
Well, not sure what tomorrow will bring forth for my masters and I, so I will close for now and wait and see!
Bow-wow for now,
Benji

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb