A little detour....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Lake Louise
March 9th 2007
Published: March 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

For everyone that is wondering when I will be back in Ontario the answer is.......i don't know. It's looking like I might be out of Lake Louise around the 13th of April and head to Vancouver for a month with the aussie boys that I spend most of my time with. Probably get a job there for a while and then quit and drive with the boys back to Ontario. It's looking like the beginning of July and then after Lisa's wedding who knows. Just can't seem to sit still these days hahaha. So right now i'm saving my pennies and trying not to drink the pay cheques away. So far so good. As for life in the mountains.....it's been rather warm lately. I woke up last week and could actually see the pavement on the road which has been hiding since late october. It's nice for day to day life but for snowboarding it's getting a little slushy. Oh well I can't complain this has been the longest winter of my life and frankly I would love to trade in my snowpants for a bikini. Work is going.........well it's going. We have been only getting one day off lately and to tell you the truth I don't know how much longer I can last in the dish pit. I garentee that I will never do this job again but it has had it's moments of fun and i've met a ton of awesome people (all waaaay over qualified to washing dishes). Well that's all for now. Ta ta!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb