Well at least I have snow....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Lake Louise
December 29th 2006
Published: December 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

MERRY CHRISTMAS FRIENDS AND FAMILY!!!!! Well Christmas has come and gone and I can't say that i'm too sad to see it go. Christmas at home is one of my favourite times of year but being away from all the usual holiday events can really get you down. Plus everyone else was away from home so there were some pretty long faces out here i'll tell ya. I would have much rather been there for the open house at my place drinking and laughing with all the friends and family. And on Christmas eve at uncle mike and aunt donnas watching uncle mike and dad tease becky and nanny. Most of all I wish I was there for the big family dinner on Christmas day. Eating turkey and meatballs (that is if aunt cheryls bunch didn't eat them all first hahaha) and watching Billy stir up all the kids then send them home with there very annoyed mothers hahha. Oh and I can't forget boxing day with Ty's family and being made to sit on santa's knee haha. But we did manage to make the best of our christmas anyways. I went over to the aussie boys place in the morning where my gifts were stashed so I wouldn't open them. Opened gifts with them (I had way more so that was kind of depressing watching them watch me open gifts) and then it was straight to the hill. It was an extremely beautiful day and we had just got fresh snow so the powder was awesome. We snowboarded most of the day away finishing up with beer and pizza at the lodge. I made all my calls from the hill. It was my only way to make all you people at home jealous of me on christmas hahaha. Then it was back to the chateau to start work. This was the worst day of work ever. It was soooo incredibly busy and everyone was in sour moods since we were all working our butts off for the holidays (most of us worked xmas eve, xmas and boxing day). But my favourite supervisor ever knows the way to every dishwashers heart and when we finished at 1:30AM he had beer and wings waiting for us. We drank and ate for hours before going home to catch a few z's. And so that was my christmas. I'll have to write more another day my locks are getting changed on my door finally. Happy holidays everyone and thanks for all the xmas cards.

Advertisement



29th December 2006

Missed you at Xmas
Hello, well we missed you greatly on Christmas day and it seemed to be a little more mellow this year compared to other years, at least for the time that I was there. Maybe it is you that gets everyone going and not the others, you just make it look that way. ;-) This year Alex actually got JJ going before Billy did. She kept making him put listeren strips on his tongue and when they would heat up she would pin him so he could not get rid of it, boy did he scream, laugh and drool all at the same time, nice cousin eh....lol.. Billy did start winding JJ just before I left and of course scaring the crap out of all the moms by throwing him up in the air upside down by his ankles, over the hardwoods, and then catching him at his waist. Poor kid is going to need some serious therapy when he gets older. Oh and this year my mom and our crew were not late, we even beat Grandma, figure that one out...lol.. Anyway, you were missed and talked about, so in away you were there with us. :) Glad to hear the hills were fun. Have a great New Years. Love Roxanne

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb