Hiking in K-Country


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Kananaskis Country
September 30th 2009
Saved: September 15th 2021
Edit Blog Post

After spending time in Bolivia doing field work, my bad knees were a bit worse for wear, but I did make it out to the mountains for a couple of hikes in Kananaskis.

The first was up Prairie Mountain with a good friend, and the second was a trip for graduate students in my department at the University to PickleJar Lakes. The two trips were about a month apart, which meant the difference between seeing wildflowers and seeing autumn leaves.

I'm embarrassed that I don't do more hiking in the mountains, when I've lived so close to them for so many years. It's not that I don't have any interest in it--quite the opposite actually, but my knees sometimes get more say in the decisions than the rest of me does.



More photos below



Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 22


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 35; qc: 132; dbt: 0.1044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb