Transition


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » High River
July 31st 2009
Published: November 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

What really happens when we open ourselves to our deepest guidance and surrender our doubt and rational analysis? Do we abandon ourselves to the fickle winds of shifting temptations and random opportunities, or is there a higher guidance we can choose to align to and follow?
The path of spirit is the center of my life and it is my intention to align to just that guidance - simply the greatest, highest good for all beings, and nothing less. Of course I have some ideas of what that would look like. Preparation in Yasodhara ashram, a pilgrimage to India. Perhaps living in a monastery.
Imagine my surprise when during deep healing and meditation, i discovered my path lead not to Yasodhara at all, but back to Sam, my currently ex-girlfriend - with a ring.
If we follow our feelings, or ideas or ideals; if we follow what we think we need to do to get what we want, we will end up where we expect - just as the arrow will inevitably find the mark it is shot towards. But who controls the aim of the arrow? We can call on higher guidance in our lives. Yet if we ourselves are unwilling to surrender the aim and destination, how can we ever know for sure if we can trust?
So I surrender. And I am engaged. Married truly in all but law. And my wife is pregnant with our first child.
Blessings be,
blessings Be,
blessings be,
Sasha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb