14 days!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Fort McMurray
May 26th 2011
Published: May 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well folks, our countdown is on! 14 days til Kenneth and I head "over da pond" to Scotland. To be a little more precise, 14 days, 5 hours, 4 minutes and 16 seconds and our day of departure starts.

I've decided to start a blog on our travels for friends and family to keep track of us as we go. Gotta git wit da times, as they say. I'm quite interested to see how this blog will work as we post photos, videos and the like. Should be fun! If it works well, I plan to use it on all my travels 😊. Makes it easier than sending out mass emails.

Even though we've been looking forward to this trip since Christmas, I feel somewhat nervous. I've never been over seas before.... I'm hoping all goes smoothly. My one concern is customs at Heathrow. I've yet to talk to my lovely travel agent about it. I know once I go through the motions, all will be fine... its the anticipation of doing it. Once I land in Edinburgh, the nervousness will be gone!

So, for those of you who have no idea of what I am talking about, for Christmas this year, I bought Kenneth a trip to Scotland! We're calling it our official "honeymoon". We've both desired to see Scotland for so long, it seemed obvious a destination (a big thank you to prementioned lovely travel agent and my dear friend Sarah for booking this for us). We leave Fort McMurray on June 10th, via Toronto and Heathrow, into Edinburgh on June 11th. We then start a 9 day motorcoach tour of the entire country. After that, we have 3 days/2 nights in Glasgow to do our own thing. We fly back to Canada on the 21st June. I'll post a more detailed itinerary of our flights on here closer to the date of travel.

The main purpose of this blog is to keep all my friends and family informed on how we are doing and how much fun we are having! LOL We'll try our best to upload pictures, videos and blog entries every day on our trip. Phone calls will be pretty much not an option, so if anyone needs us, you can submit a message here and in an emergency, we'll call home!

I hope this first message wasnt too boring... I'm sleepy tonight and my sense of humor is ebbing slightly with each passing minute til bed time.

Good night all and love you.

From Kenneth and Christy.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.035s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb