Sleepy second day


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
August 24th 2013
Published: August 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Petra and Chris woke up early and headed off to work and let me sleep in, thinking I would be up later to go out and do something. I ended up sleeping longer than I ever have before, until 5pm which is 7pm back in Ontario! I still felt very sick and had a killer headache. Once I got some mess in me and a bit of soup and pizza I was starting to perk up! The pizza they ordered must have been ten pounds, filled with toppings and extremely cheesy. It was a lazy day so we just watched some movies and went to bed. Chris is very technologically advanced so we were able to watch any movie we like, like meet the millers, grown ups 2 and pain and gain, all very good in their own way! One quote from the movie pain and gain that caught my attention was "Believe you deserve it and the universe will serve it". I'm not sure how I could possibly have been tired again but I was and crashed as soon as my head hit the pillow. It was a pretty uneventful, but necessary day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0871s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011.3kb