T minus 3 days


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
July 4th 2006
Published: July 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ahhh Truck BedsAhhh Truck BedsAhhh Truck Beds

We didnt all fit in the truck...so we piled into the bed of it. Makes total sense
Canada Day. Oh Canada Day.

What will Edmonton do without me? I'm the party starter!

Heres the rundown:


-friends came over. we all got sloshed at my house

- went to the fireworks. totally couldnt see them from Connors Hill, but luckily we're fit young ducks so we did the smart thing and ran to the foot bridge. Then we could see them (dont worry, we didnt spill our beer)

- played sociables. (for all you non canadians, thats a wicked drinking game that ensures total liver destruction in about an hour) everyone got even more pissed and also made fools of themselves (highlights: thumbmaster, nicknames, and waterfalls with coolers)

- took some crazy pictures and some funny videos


I think Canada Day just may be close to my fave holiday.


But onward.

Four days to go.

Loads of laundry done: 1
Loads to go: 8
Packed? No
Packing List at least? Nope.
Days worked straight with no day off: 16
Savings Account: $67
Scared? SHITLESS


I've decided to throw caution to the wind and not plan these last four days...well.
pop goes the spermypop goes the spermypop goes the spermy

it was a sperm shaped shot...so OBVIOUSLY it had to be wiggled towards her mouth like a sperm would

I've started piling stuff on my bed in hopes that it will speed up the packing process. So far it isnt working. I've always sucked at packing. I'll take either faaaaar too much or obviously not enough. And my dog is hiding under my tshirts, as if i wont notice and pack her too. She always gets mad when i leave


At least she didnt pee on my bag this time


Its on the kitchen table.


I totally foiled her plan






Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The Hostess with the MostessThe Hostess with the Mostess
The Hostess with the Mostess

Beth. How i'll miss her darling face and of course those knockers


Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0783s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb