Visas are sort of approved!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
October 6th 2010
Published: October 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Progress is made! I have been shot up like a pure bred bull and have a bag of pills to take with me. Pills for my stomach, for malaria, for altitude. Maybe I can sell a few when I get there.

I have the Nepalese VISA and a single entry Indian VISA. It appears I have to attend the consulate in Vancouver to get approval for a double entry VISA. So, that adventure awaits when I am there later this month.

Now the word is out I am going to India. I am getting regular links to yoga retreat facilities and other details. I am also approached by people with every horror story imaginable. Bathroom stalls that are 1 inch deep of stuff and a hole in the floor. Rabid dogs that run up and down the beaches. Hostel owners that drug their clients to get a kick back from doctors. Snakes, lions and monkeys on the loose. For an escape I turn on the TV and listen to more horror stories about the Indian Commonwealth games. Good times.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb