Ian's India Inquest 2010 Begins


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
September 20th 2010
Published: September 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Tickets Booked!

Well, I made the decision this week and bought a ticket for Mumbai. I have always wanted to go to India, because I am convinced it has the power to change me. Make me less driven, more sensitive, less materialistic, more spiritual.

As soon as the ticked was purchased my disney-like dream converted slowly to an image of myself on a busy street, sweaty and having to use the bathroom with none insight. Later, the image became me desperately sad and missing Stacey and the kids. So, off to a good start.

This weekend I will have to break the news to my mother I am going to India alone without an itinerary. Wish me luck.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.529s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0898s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb