Home again


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
August 8th 2010
Published: August 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Spent yesterday in Mainz with Nicky, doing some shopping. Picked up an extra bag to put some of my stuff in so that it wouldn't get lost if AC f'd up again (in all honesty, I haven't had too many bad experiences with Air Canada, unlike some people, but they have managed to lose my bags once, and they've also managed to destroy one of my backpacks, so...), and some really nifty shoes...

Today it was off to the airport - bus into Mainz HBF, train from Mainz to Frankfurt airport. 10-hour flight from Frankfurt to Calgary, then a short hop from Calgary back up to Edmonton. My parents met me at the airport and took me to dinner, which was lovely.

I'm not sure how I feel about being home. No, that's a lie, I'm not particularly happy to be here. While I can see possibilities for myself here that I couldn't see when I started this trip, the next few weeks until I manage to take advantage of some of these opportunities are going to be hell.

It was an absolutely fabulous trip... Just too bad that all good things must come to an end.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1000.5kb