!QUELLE SURPRISE!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
April 16th 2006
Published: April 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

OVER THE RAINBOW


FORK IN THE ROADFORK IN THE ROADFORK IN THE ROAD

Been to all cities but two...SK would be a shorter plane ride!
Can you imagine a year ago I decided I wanted to leave Canada and continue my travels across Europe? When I think of my one year adventure across the world in those terms it seems so incredibly amazing how fast time does fly by. Then again any possible way I think about my trip I find it is incredible and think I am SO lucky to be able to fly over the rainbow.

Here is my planned itinerary so far. The beginning is more relaxed and a

take it as it comes

style as I try to settle in and hopefully not buckle under the pressured search for a home and job. Then as I progress and get some income I’d like to pick up the pace a fair bit (and hopefully take in some concerts along the way). Hopefully I make it to everywhere on the list as planned! I am very excited to meet some family and friends along the way…if you are taking some holidays and going to be in my

neighborhood

let me know so we can meet up!

Apr 19, 2006- EUROTRIP
Apr 19, 2006- Let it begin!!! Edmonton to London
Apr 20-29, 2006- London, Bath, Llangollen, Ambleside, Edinburgh, York
Apr 30, 2006- London, England
May 11, 2006- Craig David!!!
Jun 23, 2006- Pompeii and Sorrento, Italy
Jun 24, 2006- Isle of Capri, Italy OR Lochness, Scotland

Fatboy Slim’s Rockness


Jun 25, 2006- Amalfi Coast and Rome, Italy
Aug 1, 2006- SOUTH EAST TRULY ASIA
TBA- Singapore and/or Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
TBA- Brunei
TBA- Bangkok, Thailand

P/S-This is very much a work in progress and what you see here so far is just me playing around and getting ready for the good stuff! Stay tuned...

Advertisement



17th April 2006

AAAH!
You have got to take pics!!!! I can't believe you're going to see Craig David!....Here's to new adventures...CHEERS!
17th April 2006

Sounds good to me!!
Tracy, What a great idea this blog is, now we travel-obsessives can follow your adventures. I love the look of your travel schedule...if you end up going to Thailand for certain, let me know and I will forward some tips and highlights for you to "must see". All of those Italian hotspots are gorgeous and you will enjoy each and every one of them. I look forward to your stories! All the best!

Tot: 0.232s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1826s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb