Backyard Exploration


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
July 17th 2010
Published: July 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

I took it upon myself this morning to ask Shauna's dad, several times if he'd like my help building shelves in the barn, or putting things into the new workshop or mowing the lawn or just doing anything more handy then lounging around the house and playing Bocce Ball with Shauna for the fifth day in a row?

He said simply, no but thanks for the offer. "Are you sure, you don't need some help out there?"
Again he responded, that he didn't need the help. "Are you super sure, you don't need some help out there?
Yet again the reply was that he didn't need my help!

Shauna eventually told me he just likes to do things himself and that I should find something else to do. But that her dad would in his own good time ask for our help. It'd be like waiting for the Korean's to process paper. At least I was getting use to waiting around for something to happen?

So, to pass the time, I decided to go on an exploration of the backyard. After all, I'd only been playing Bocce Ball throughout the whole yard with Shauna since arriving here seventeen-days ago! Ouch!!!

These are a few of the photographs taken during my day exploring the backyard.

Enjoy!





Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb