June 28, 09


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
June 28th 2009
Published: June 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 28. Sunday.
I could hear the rain on the roof. The forecast was for morning showers and they were right. I slept on and off till 13:00 when I got up to make a little lunch and try to upload yesterdays blog. The blog site seems to be buggy right now. I keep getting error messages or it won't let me on at all just saying "try back later".
By 15:00 I'm groggy so I have a nap for a couple hours. Growing up this is what Sunday's were for. Well that and going to church but one out of two is OK with me.
I was thinking of trying another pub for dinner. I took the truck so I could get fuel on the way. Once I filled up at the Superstore I had $5.45 in store credit so I decided a steak would be a better idea. I even found a bottle of soya sauce. Seems simple enough but I've been looking for soya sauce since Manitoba but it would seem no-one out this way uses it. Every store I check has lots of steak sauce but never any soya sauce.
Back at camp I prepare my steak
sunset skysunset skysunset sky

this was taken at 23:15. That is a light on the building not the sun but you can see how lite the sky is
and have the rest of the salad in the fridge.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

sun risesun rise
sun rise

five hours later 04:15


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1007.6kb