Still At Home. Awaiting Finals.


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
February 18th 2009
Published: February 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok. This is the one and only pre-trip blog I will write.

So I essentially won this trip from Travelcuts in SUB at the University of Alberta. There I am, wandering around aimlessly, waiting for an appointment that seemed very far away. It just so happens to be Travel Week at the University and there are plenty of contests to enter to kill time.
So, there ya go. It's as easy as that. I get the call on Friday afternoon, and then spend the weekend dreaming up my dream vacation.

I will be travelling on a tour called Southern Nomad 2009 with Topdeck tours. It's a 10 day trip travelling through Europe and spending the nights at the most modern and highly rated camp sites along the way. Some of them have pools, and shops and bars right at the campsite! Certainly not like camping here in North America.

I will attempt to update this blog everyday on my travels, as there will be so much to tell each day that I'm afraid I'll forget it all by the time I get home!

My goals for this trip include:
- At least one stress-free moment per day.
- Go to see Mamma Mia in London before my tour begins.
- Meet some amazing people and make some good friends.
- Try a food I've never had before.
- Have an alcoholic beverage at least once a day.
- Buy a souvenier in every place I go to remember it by. I don't want to forget a single thing.
- Keeping you all updated with my stories and experiences everyday - tandem skydiving, anyone? 😊

May 1st will be my next blog entry. Stay tuned.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb