Heart Creek Trail


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Canmore
September 23rd 2007
Saved: September 15th 2021
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I attended the wedding of a very good friend of mine at Nakoda Lodge (on Lake Chief Hector), near Kananaskis. It was a beautiful, perfect day for an autumn wedding. The sun was warm, the breeze was cool, and the rain stayed at the far end of the valley.

This morning, the first official day of fall, everyone at the Lodge woke to snow. After brunch, a few of us walked the Heart Creek Trail, near Canmore. It wasn't as cold as it looks, and the moisture and clouds made the colours spectacular! It was a good chance to try out my new camera, since I'm leaving for Europe in three weeks! I hadn't planned to buy a new camera now, but I broke my old one (I felt like a bad parent when it happened, because it was carelessness on my part). It is repairable, but the turnaround time was way too close to my departure date for my comfort! Hopefully when I'm back from Europe I can get the old camera repaired and sell it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom

Lake Chief HectorLake Chief Hector
Lake Chief Hector

Thank goodness this weather didn't arrive a day sooner!


Comments only available on published blogs

6th October 2007

Looking forword to my hike now
Seeing your pics makes me look forword to my hike there this Sunday. Taking the daughter and her friend there. Hoping the colors will be even more spectacular!
25th October 2007

Nature
Nice nature pics. Guess u r in Europe by now. looking forward to read ya stories. :)

Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 34; qc: 140; dbt: 0.1299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb