Change of plans


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
July 16th 2006
Published: September 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 51.0197, -115.547

No flights from London to Madrid on July 17, so I need to stay in London overnight. Going to take advantage and stay three nights (one paid for by the airline). Going to crash with Gufran's family the other two.

If there was time at the end of the trip I would've done this anyway. I was quite nervous this morning (again), but more so. I'll have an ulcer by the time I get to Toledo. Instead of asking Isabel if I can "move the beds apart", I will ask if she has Pepto Bismol.

I'm going to lose two days as a result of the delay. I'm a lot more mellow nowadays; two years ago I would probably freak out.

Not sure if I'll go into London tomorrow since the hotel will be near Gatwick. It's £12.5 to get to London from there. Probably not worth it for only a few hours in London. Instead, I might prance around naked in my hotel room, reveling in the joys of being unemployed.

My nerves are finally calming down. I burned off a lot of energy walking around the airport (breaking in my sandals). I'll crash on the plane (hardly slept last night - again).

The food on the plane was crap. I've pulled callouses off my feet that were meatier than the roast beef they served! Friggin' cold on the plane too, and I forgot my hoodie!

Tiny seats .... that's what you get for going charter, I guess.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.2kb