Settling back in...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
February 23rd 2015
Published: February 23rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

The next few days were mostly relaxed which was very nice since school starts back up on Monday. I had work on Friday the day after the long bus ride, but only for a four hour shift, so it wasn't too bad. The rest of Friday consisted of doing some homework, and then just relaxing for the rest of the evening. Saturday was a super fun day, it was the actual birthday of my fiancé, so I planned a day with just a few fun things for us to do. Before she woke up I went to Michaels, the arts and craft store, and picked up some canvas's, paint brushes and paint, so that we could do some art later. When she woke up I gave her a gift, and then we were off to a late brunch on 17th Avenue. I picked the place out before I had seen her, and I tried to keep it a surprise, but unfortunately it didn't work out. She saw the name of it on my phone because I had to use Google maps to get there. The little diner type restaurant was called "Crepes and Cravings", and Surprise, surprise we ordered crepes and had a very pleasant time together, with some tasty crepes. Once we were ready to go we stopped by "Winners" for a little look, and then back to the college dorms, and it was time to paint. We took a look on Pinterest and found a fun flower painting with a Bible verse on it, and we began to make a similar painting. We didn't finish, but we made good progress, and then we went to watch the new movie "McFarland" in the cinema. The movie was very enjoyable, and once it was over we headed to the college dorms and spent some time just talking with friends before bed time. The next morning we went to Church, and we had a full van with our friends. Church was really good with a good lesson on relationships, and how it really takes two for a relationship. My next activities of the day involved going to a pawn shop, and a comic book store with a couple friends. In the late afternoon I went to the mall with some other friends and my fiancé. We spent a couple hours there, and ate some dinner. On the way home from the mall we picked up some more friends from the Greyhound station who had just arrived back from Kelowna. I am back at the dorms now and I will just be finishing up some work, and relaxing some more before going to sleep. I had a great reading week break filled with fun, adventure and relaxation, and although break is coming to a close it doesn't mean that fun and good times are over.

Advertisement



23rd February 2015

Jealous
That sounds like an awesome day! I might have to check out Crepes and Cravings, sounds tasty.

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb