Goodbye Down Under, Hello CANADA!!!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
October 27th 2011
Published: October 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, my "living the dream" backpacking trip is finally coming to an end. I've had such an amazing time on this trip. Good times and bad times and scary times. I've met some of the most amazing people and am so lucky to have them in my life.

I've said way too many goodbyes on this trip but i'm happy to have met everyone I have. I've had such an amazing experience, living in a city which I fell in love with which was struck with not one but two tragic earthquakes. Luckily I wasn't there when they happened.

I've packed my bags and I'm ready to come HOME. After 26 months on the road it will be so nice to finally have a true resting spot at home with my friends and family around me. I've missed you all as well and i'm so excited to visit and catch up with all of you!!

I am sad to be finished traveling, however it's not forever...once a backpacker...always a backpacker! I can't wait to not have to pack a bag and move around every couple of nights or have to sleep in a room crammed full of other people and all their belongings. You have no idea!!!

I was so lucky to not only live and work in New Zealand and Australia but I also got to visit Thailand and Indonesia. I can also say that i've been rescued from the bottom of a gorge being pulled up on a stretcher with 4 broken ribs! Not many travelers can say that!

I can't wait to see you all and thank you to everyone I met along the way! You made this journey incredible!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

holey pantsholey pants
holey pants

This is what happens when you are a backpacker and have one pair of jeans for almost 2 years hahahahaha No they aren't coming home!!


27th October 2011

Bring some warm weather PLEASE!

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0769s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb