Nothing like Anxiety


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
February 1st 2006
Published: February 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am flying tomorrow and I still don't have all my stuff packed. It's amazing just how much crap you actually need that you would never be forced to thing of until you leave. About 60% of my backpack is filled with warm clothing to Antarctica. YES, I am a little paranoid about being cold. Other than that, it is my last day at work but it's a fairly realistic assumption to say that this day is useless in terms of productivity.

My plane leaves tomorrow at 3:30pm and I still don't know where I am going to sleep in Santiago because I will have a one day layover before heading to the southern tip of Argentina, Ushuaia, to begin my Antarctican Cruise.

My mom has bought so many pills and drugs that I feel like a walking pharmacy and I am sure I could compete with London Drugs for at least a month.

I will also have to take some US dollars with me since supposedly they accept them everywhere.

I decided not to get malaria drugs because I decided not to get malaria...simple as that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0791s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb