The Countdown begins!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
January 22nd 2006
Published: February 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

What a start!


I've bought my ticket and am waiting for it in the mail!! About a week and a half ago I found out that my passport was expiring while I would be on my travels (June to be exact!), this I'm sure would have given me quite a few problems when I would have landed in India! I wonder how often this happens? I'm sure there's other guys like me out there without a care for such bureaucratic procedures! This ofcourse started a mad crazy rush to get my passport renewed. One would think that the shocks would end there.....but noooo....not at all. While Daniel was checking my application forms, he saw that my Alberta driver's license had expired on my birthday (April 10, 2005). So that means that I've been driving on an expired license for over 6 months!! Now this created a big problem for me since I needed a valid picture ID to get my passport. So after much panicking, I decided to use my citizenship card as picture ID. Needless to say, I renewed my license and then rushed to the passport office. While I was at the passport office, I realized that my 5 year India visa had to be transferred from the old passport to the new one (why me??), So, I paid $30 more to get it a week earlier (it'll be here on the 27th). I'll then have to courier it immediately to Vancouver to get the visa transferred. I have approximately 2 weeks to do all this which is plenty of time! I'm crossing my fingers and hoping that I don't get anymore surprises!

With all this excitement before the trip, I'm sure it can only get better from here, atleast I hope. There's only 20 days to go and I have to get/do:


So I have a packed 20 days ahead of me! Until next time, Goodbye!

Advertisement



25th January 2006

hello loser
so 20 more days eh? forget about all the passport/drivers license/laptop stuff- not important. the real question is---will you miss me?? hehe...No...really, will you? cuz well...ummm....(awkward ankle-foot twisting and dual diagonal arm stretching).. i dunno...i may miss you a little.................NOT! well, maybe a little.....(i never said this/you never saw this)

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb