7 months 15 days!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
January 19th 2006
Published: March 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Erin and DevlinErin and DevlinErin and Devlin

This is us on a recent trip to Jamaica!
Greetings! 7 months and 15 days is the time left until we depart.

So this travel blog is being started a little bit early, but I'm sure there will be a few things along the road of planning that I'd like to journal.

Life is a bit hectic right now. We are moving into a new house on February 10th! Which means we are in the midst of packing everything and that's a pain.

I'll introduce my family:

Me (Erin) - 24, unemployed right now and searching for my "niche" I guess. I'm hoping this trip will push me outside my comfort zone and allow me to see what I can really achieve. I tend to be a bit shy also.

Devlin - 24, computer programmer finishing up his practicum at the University of Calgary. He's found his "niche" and that would definitely be computers! He will continue working at the Uni until we leave, and he's looking forward to experiencing the world after attending school for so long.

Our fur-kids:

Ziggy Marley - one of the toughest things to leave behind is going to be our dog. The comforting companionship of a canine
Ziggy Ziggy Ziggy

Our little monster of a dog
is hard to beat. Even though he chews everything (most recently my iPod, yes it's destroyed) the loyalty that radiates from him can't compare.

Felix & Oliver - "The Cats" our first pets when we moved out together, these guys have been with us since day one. No, they don't sit on command, or roll over, or shake a paw, but we love them none the less.

Our vaccinations are booked for February 15th. More updates then!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Oliver and FelixOliver and Felix
Oliver and Felix

"The Cats" They rule the house and they know they do! (Oliver is orange and Felix is white)


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0656s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb