Melbourne > Vancouver


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
December 21st 2008
Published: December 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from Canada

Well the morning i woke up i felt like shit, I had about 4 hours sleep. Got everything packed into the car, and it was time to say goodbye to my dog... Bloody tough thing to do saying goodbye to my little puppy was heartbreaking. Got to the airport and checked in my bags in, Bumped into my mate Brendan, Had a chat while i waited for my flight and his was delayed. Got to boarding and had to say goodbye to the parentals. Mum cried big hugs all round then it was on the plane to sydney, Apart from a large man who dos'nt know about space boundaries it was a nice short flight... now the Sydney > Vancouver flight was a different story 15 hours straight flight + Big dude = No fun. My plan was to sleep on the last half of the flight and wake up nice and refreshed when i land... Not one single bit of sleep from waking up in melbourne to landing in Calgary. The flight was bloody torture, you think your like almost there you look at your watch and you still have 14 hours of your flight left. Parents let there children run free around the plane, so thats like lovely. After watching every single movie i can bear watching they had on the plane. Then read some of my book, til my eyes are tired 12 hours of the flight left. I basicaly sat there thinking of ways i could reduce my upper back pain from my inadequate seating. Anyway after watching some random Hot chick doing yoga in front of me for like a hour. That was the last of the entertaining things for the flight. Its taken me like 5 days to write this so ill wrap it up for now.

Next episode.... VANCOUVER AIRPORT SHENANNIGANS

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0665s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb