Getting Set to Go


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
August 24th 2008
Published: August 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Alright kids,

I'm not ordinarily a blogger, but there are exceptions to every rule. For those of you who don't know, I'm heading off to Tanzania for a four month exchange next week. And I'm insanely excited. But also a little nervous. I'll be taking classes at the University of Dar es Salaam, but communication from there has been a little sketch, so I'm not really sure what's going on. I'm doing my best to just let it all go and presume that it will work itself out on arrival.

I leave next Saturday evening, and fly to London, then to Dubai, and finally arrive in Dar on Monday afternoon. It's a hell of a lot of flying, but I'm booked with Emirates from London onward, so it should be pretty nice, at any rate. And I'll get a ton of reading done.

Anyway, to those of you who I won't be talking to before I leave, have a great fall, and I look forward to catching up when I get back!


Stay tuned at the same bat-time, same bat-channel for the next episode of the Grand African Odyssey.

Kate

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb