Thinking about...well...nothing really


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
July 8th 2008
Published: July 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ah, the inevitable "Right before you leave" post. Generally it is supposed to be a reflective, bittersweet entry; however, I will have none of that.

In fact... I will have none of pretty much anything.

My mom asked me in deploring tones this morning: "well, aren't you excited AT ALL?" even a LITTLE BIT?"

Me: "now, whyever would i feel that?"

so, apparently it hasn't hit at all that i'm doing the lovely jaunt halfway across the world today.

i'm also gone for 6 months. freaky much?

anyway, i'm posting now to ask if it is bizarre that i am, in fact, much more excited about watching the 2 seasons of buffy jess lent me as opposed to heading off to walk like an egyptian.

ohhhh, the panic is going to hit right before the plane....

Stacey

PS. I will miss you all immensely. This summer was epic and amazing, and all those good things, thanks to all of you!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb