Of Cookies and Stuff


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
June 15th 2008
Published: June 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The countdown timer is under a day! Crazy!


A friend suggested to me that I should pick some sort of theme to follow on my travels. Something that I can do to characterize every country I visit. Since both she and I are cookie lovers, the choice seemed obvious.

So, I will endeavour to sample cookies in every nation I wind up in this summer. Maybe by September I can produce a (very biased) judgement on which European nation is host to the best cookies.

As a baseline for comparison, I sampled some Canadian Cookies. They were very yummy (and that's an understatement) as home-made cookies by dad always are. Those Europeans are going to have a tough time offering better!

I can't integrate photos with text in this blog, so you'll have to refer to exhibits A through C below regarding Canadian cookies.


Also today I write about Stuff. Lots and lots of Stuff. And I have to carry it all?! I think I'm nuts.

Stuff is featured in the last two photos.


Next time: Posting from Reykjavik!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Exhibit B: Raisin cookieExhibit B: Raisin cookie
Exhibit B: Raisin cookie

Home made. Tastiest thing on the planet (so far).
Exhibit C: Chocolate Chip cookieExhibit C: Chocolate Chip cookie
Exhibit C: Chocolate Chip cookie

I like chocolate, but the raisin cookie was better.
Eating a cookieEating a cookie
Eating a cookie

I demonstrate the proper eating of a Canadian cookie.
Yum!Yum!
Yum!

Canadian cookies should always be enjoyed.
Stuff!Stuff!
Stuff!

A lot of it!
Aaaah! Stuff!Aaaah! Stuff!
Aaaah! Stuff!

I'm shocked. Or something.


16th June 2008

COOOOOOOKIES!
I love it! Your Canadian Cookies looked mighty tasty. You're off to a good start!
17th June 2008

!
You haven't even left yet and I'm jealous of all those pictures! Look at all that cool crap you're bringing along! Are you adventuring solo? Or have you organized a /party? If you've created a schedule or itinerary of all the places you intend to visit and in what order, email it to me when you have a second. I'll see if I can make some cool google thingy you can embed into your blog. :)
18th June 2008

When you find cookies that you really like, make sure you get the recipe. And send cookie pictures (close-up). And remember, just because you're not at home, doesn't mean that you can exceed the daily cookie limit! We're watching!!
20th June 2008

Oh boy, this is going to be fun. I can't wait to come along for the journey. Also, cookies = win. That is all. Toodles!

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb