Scotland: Round 2!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
May 11th 2006
Published: January 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Oh MY God...this has started off as the worst trip ever! This is even worse than when I was quantined in Vancouver after my flight from Tokyo.
Have had my first experience with lost luggage, and the terror that it brings on. I mean, to be fair, I shouldn't really have been too concerned, because everything that I really needed was in Rannoch and Karen's anyway, but still...how hard is it to look for luggage? And what's with the driver telling me that "It's not my problem!" and just driving off?? Umm...excuse me??? YOU have lost MY luggage, but it's not YOUR problem? Well just whose problem is it then?
Not impressed with Greyhound just now, that's for sure!!!
And where was Sarah?!?! Supposed to have a breakfast date with her, and she never showed! She had better have a VERY good excuse, that's all I can say!!! As in, death had better be involved in some way, that's the only excuse that I can think of as being good enough!
Greyhound finally found my luggage, with only a couple of hours to go before the flight. Thankfully. Karen would have been really upset to not get her Timmy's, dill pickle chips and People magazines!
Have met a lovely woman from Cochrane, her name is Jane. She's helping to keep me sane. That's good. I need someone to help keep me sane right now.
Practically strip searched at security! Because I have a camera??? Ooook...didn't realise that was odd. Here I thought all travellers took cameras with them! Obviously not. And HEAVEN forbid...I have a LAPTOP too! That'll never do. Obviously a terrorist. I must be. Why else would I have these? Do business men ever go through this, I wonder?
Jane and I nearly wet ourselves laughing over the passenger page we heard while waiting for our flight: Slobodan Milosevic!! I wonder if they realise that he'd dead...and that as such, he probably won't be making his United Airlines flight. I wish I could record them paging him though...
My other big question: Why are there American soldiers blocking off our gate? And why are they so heavily armed? Are they looking for Slobodan too?
God what a weird day...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb