a leisurely bike ride


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff
February 28th 2005
Published: February 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

frozen Bow Fallsfrozen Bow Fallsfrozen Bow Falls

only a part of falls are melting..
Sunday,,,
I just realized that it's been already three weeks since we las had snow,,,,, and I'm depressed :<

I don't want to go to the backcountry because of warm temperature these few days,,,
I have to work from 5p.m. today,,,
So, today is the day for a leisurely cycle ride!!

"If you feel depressed" >> "Go for a hike up a mountain" >> it's a place that makes you feel Great!
"If you feel irritable" >> "Go near to a waterfront" >> it's a place that makes you feel calm!
Let's go to a waterfront! I decided to go to Bow Falls.

From one end of Banff to another, but if you ride on a bicycle, you can get to the Falls in about twenty minutes at a leisurely pace.

I've not been there since last autumn.
I could see many streams of water coming from frozen falls, because it's been warm recently. I might go fishing any time now. However, now is the closed season for fishing in this National Park. Additionaly, somebody told me that their line froze immediately because the water is still too cold.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

inside of the Fallsinside of the Falls
inside of the Falls

the water is not too cold. it's warmer than autumn'.
igloo for a black catigloo for a black cat
igloo for a black cat

I wanna start on a wandering journey..


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb