I deserve a drink for a job well done !


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff
February 20th 2005
Published: February 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Beer is,, Ale.
Whiskey is,, single malt. My favorite one is 'MORTLACK'.
Sake(Japanese Rice Wine)is,, Junmai-syu or pure sake before being bottled. I might like taste of yeast, because I LOVE bakery as well^_^.

But recently I feel that my favorite choice with snacks; like Nachos or Poutine,, is Lager Beer!! 'Lager' Beer is the most popular drink in Canada?? Draft Kokanee Gold is so yummmmmy-!

Regarding Wine, I've never tried Canadian Wine except Ice Wine, when I lived in Japan. However, it seems there are quite nice wines here in Canada. I wanna begin trying good value, quality and various wines. Which alcoholic drink has the most varieties?

Whiskey is the drink I most associate with it's origin and strength of feeling. The best way to experience it is in its native land. While I lived in the U.K., I could adjust to their humidity and temperature, eventually, I could get their native air.

Sake; I prefer it to rice! because I'm Japanese. I LOVE 'Suzune', 'Den-shu' and ofcourse anything from 'OTOKOYAMA' brewery which is located in my hometown.

Wine; I'm still weak in this field. I like White wine as well, but,, I've rarely tried a good one recently. Shall I choose more costly one?
When I get a car,,,,, I'd love to go on a winery tour!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb