Norquay


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff » Norquay
August 15th 2006
Published: October 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Hills are alive ...



It took me a while but I can proudly say I climbed a mountain (or part of at least, a BIG part too ) while in Banff.

Mandy and I had been eyeing off the green patch on the side of Norquay for a while over summer and we finally made it, typically on my second last day in Banff, but it was brilliant!

We dubbed the 'Sound of Music Hill' becuase of its green patch-iness and decided the hike therefore wouldn't be complete without a red and white checked table cloth (the origins of said cloth I cannot disclose as the evidence may incriminate me and deplete my pay check) and a picnic.
So we trekked up and up and up. It was steep and it hurt my poor little legs but the view at the end was amazing! And the picnic was pretty good too.
We didnt think the hillside was going to be quiet as steep as it was and a few times we looked down to see some of our picnic sliding away from us including me at one point. But once we got settled it was a really great spot to look over Banff and see the surrounding mountains. The company of course was legendary - thanks Mandy!




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb