Day 2


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
January 2nd 2015
Published: January 2nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Day 2 and keith starts the day in true adventurous tourist style! Kellogs cornflakes! Followed by scrambled egg on toast with beans, I was so tempted to ask if they were Heinz!
We spent news day on the beach in temps of 27? it seems so unreal, that I can lay and listen to the sea and read my book without having to be on life guard dutyor not reading the same page 3 times and my name being called 4 000 times! At times I really think I have gone deaf.
Keith finished the day in true adventurous style, back at the same restaurant having the same thing as the night before.
Day 3 Mission AU
After a lazy morning we took a trip out to Dubia mall,the largest shopping centre with 1,200 retail outlets although we didn't go in all of them my feet think they did! The place is HUGE! You can ice skate, go to the cinema watch sharks swim. You can get run down by an indoor taxi if you don't look the right way! You can eat almost anything. But this place was killing me slowly I didn't realise there was so many perfumes and aftershave and all in one place at the same time just isn't healthy! Well, mission Au the good news I found some, but it seems to have a magnetic affect on us, as it pulls me in to look, it repels keith who takes 2 steps back, quite funny to watch really! ( as it has the opposite affect when it comes to cars!) None of the jewellery had prices on which is never a good sign and I can't barter so he was quite safe really.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb