Dubai


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
June 8th 2012
Published: June 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

What a whirlwind trip to Dubai...while the stay has been only short what i have seen has been excessive! The worlds tallest building, the worlds largest mall and dancing fountains! Once you get over the heat here it definitely gives the impression of fun! I waslucky enough to have a friend of a friend take me for a bit of a tour and for the boys I work with it was in his Audi TT which was not such a bad form of transport! I'm going to definitely look into staying a few days on the way back also, but if not have already made plans to come back for a skydiving trip over palm island! I will get photos up ASAP...but for now I am off to Rio!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



18th June 2012

Hi
Hey Sam sounds like your having fun but unsure on the skydiving! Worried you'll get hurt though! We are all missing you loads. Can't wait to hear about everything when you get back. stay safe will talk again soon...
19th June 2012

I'll be fine Cal! It will be really safe in Dubai. I went white water rafting yesterday and it was awesome....you would love it kiddo! The jungle is so amazing, I think we should definitely put it on your list of things to do when you are a bit older :) I hope all is well back home...my camera got wet yesterday so I need to buy a new one, but will some more pics up as soon as I take them :)

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb