Golden Sands of UAE


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
December 20th 2011
Published: December 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

On December 6th, I finally signed the papers accepting the contract for a consulting work of a few months in the Dubai/AbuDhabi of UAE. I sat on my table wondering and googling as much info I could to be a lill bit prepared with some knowledge about style of life in the Emirate. Thats when I stumbled across this wonderful site, I was amazed to find out how beautifully this site has mamanged to assemble a great collection of people who share a common zeal -- "Thirst of travel"



No matter how much you read, and listen about the emirate on the net, my advise seeing is far more rewarding than that. I landed in Dubai at around 3:00 PM. This time of the year is the most advised time to visit the Middle East as the weather is as pleasnt as it could be. With the festive season of Christmas and New Year celebrations around the corner, its colourfull and and beautiful all around.

I visited the souks of Dubai, though the Souks in Abu Dhabi are all brought down and new malls are onstructed in its place. The deserts out of the town are beautiful, Abu Dhabi & Dubai are too much modernised to appear as any Arab city/town.

Though a brief travel of around an hour or half would take you out of the bustling cities to quiter and clamer deserts and villages. The simplistic approach to life there is way beyond comparision.

Abu Dhabi & Dubai...the success story of Middle East, has all its good & evil strewn into it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0169s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1012.5kb