All I do...


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
December 13th 2011
Published: December 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

On my way back from Dubai the other day I stopped off in a mall to do a wee, the toilets in the service stations in Dubai are not always open and freestyle al fresco weeing is frowned on. While I was in there I went into a sports shop to pick up some new tennis balls. As is usual in shops, there was music playing, in this instance a delightful R&B track, and the charming lyrics went like this:



All I do is f*ck and party, f*ck and party, f*ck and party,

All I do is f*ck and party, f*ck and party, f*ck and party,

All I do is f*ck and party, f*ck and party, f*ck and party,

All I do is f*ck and party, f*ck and party, f*ck and party,

All I do is f*ck and party, f*ck and party, f*ck and party,

All I do is f*ck and party, f*ck and party, f*ck and party,

F*ck f*ck f*ck f*ck f*ck f*ck party

F*ck f*ck party

F*ck f*ck party

F*ck f*ck f*ck f*ck f*ck f*ck party

F*ck f*ck party

F*ck f*ck party

F*ck f*ck f*ck f*ck f*ck f*ck party

F*ck f*ck party

F*ck f*ck party

Party party party party party party party party

F*ck f*ck f*ck f*ck f*ck f*ck party

F*ck f*ck party

F*ck f*ck party



And so on. I asked one of the oblivious staff if I could see the manager.



"For what reason sir?"



I told her that if she didn't know she wouldn't understand.



When the manager came out he asked what the problem was. I told him that I didn't have a problem with the decidedly hedonistic Anglo Saxon lyrics of the in store ambience, but it was entirely possible that some of the more culturally sensitive Emirati customers may well do. The manager, an Indian gentleman, literally blanched when he realised.



Unrelated are attached some photos of things I have seen that amused me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



13th December 2011

All you do!
I think you could just be jealous....................ha ha! No no on a serious note how sweet and kind and conscietous are you these days ;~)) x

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb