King and Queen of Dubai


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
June 9th 2006
Published: June 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi people interested in the Hinkleys trip. We have arrived at the most fantastic hotel I have ever seen. The Burj Al Arab is worth every cent. It might well be many, many cents but its incredible. Peter sat at his oak desk and looked at the 360deg view over Dubai and said, "he could be the President of America" I think he could have chosen his words more carefully but you get the picture. I have taken some photos to show you, because words can’t describe, but I am not sure if I know how to down load them. If I cant, you have to wait until I see my IT support (Lee).
Peter has got right into this time zone. Its 4am here, and Pete is snoring in our King size bed with a mirror ceiling (its not all what its cracked up to be especially when you are carrying an extra few kilos) but I can’t sleep, so this was a nice alternative.
Shopping later today, apparently the shopping mall has over 400 shops, I am hope that will tire me out so I can sleep on the next leg to London.....and Nico
Just tried the photo thing...no luck, so you will now need to wait for Lee on Wednesday, but it will be worth it.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb