Pauls 40th Birthday celebrations


Advertisement
Published: May 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi Jacqui and Paul are off to Dubia.

We are off to complete the celebration of Pauls 40th birthday from July 2005. I have very kindly bought the holiday for Pauls birthday ( seeing as he took me to Singapore and Thialand for mine... aren't we generous to each other?).

Anyone who knows me has been greated with an accurate count down of the number of days left to the holiday we leave in 7 days.

I have the tickets, money, travel guide,Paul has his new passport, we have been out and purchased new luggage today (we are staying at the Burg Al Arab so thought we had beter look the part).

I have only 3 more days at work then its into the final countdown. Neither of us have ever travelled to the Middle East before and can't wait to get there.

Looking forward to visiting the desert, gold souks, old Dubia as well as staying in the totally over the top Burg Al Arab complete with butler!

We aim to, or at least I will aim to keep a diary of our events to look back on and share with our firends and family.

Advertisement



7th May 2006

Packing!
Will Paul still be packing as the plane warms up on the run way!?!? :D Have a fantastic time guys, you'll love the Burj! Melanie x
10th May 2006

Fantastic!!!!!!!!
Well I hope you have a wounderful time . I am so jealous !! Its one place I would love to go .As for the hotel and butler I would expect nothing less of you .Look foreward to hearing about your trip . Love Pauline

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb