Dubai


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
April 26th 2009
Published: November 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Photo 2Photo 2Photo 2

chilling in CM
April 22 -April 26, 2009


Leaving my family behind to go on this mission is the hardest thing I have ever done in my entire life. Seeing my parents and brother at the airport for the last time really made me realise how much I love them, but at the same time I need to do this for myself and for my country.

Finally after my long journey from Montreal, I arrived in Dubai Camp Mirage. Beautiful place, club med they call it. However, very small camp, and practically nothing to do. I spent a day and a half doing nothing but sleeping in because it is so hot there every day.
I finally met some military guys and became good friends with them and spent a whole day doing the bus tour of old Dubai. Very beautiful country. Practically everyone there is loaded. Too bad, good times always comes to an end, after saying goodbye, I left on a very late flight to KAF.



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

in CM caf
Photo 6Photo 6
Photo 6

at the mall
Photo 7Photo 7
Photo 7

IKEA!!!
Photo 11Photo 11
Photo 11

Jumeira beach
Photo 17Photo 17
Photo 17

Burj Dubai...tallest building in the world!
Photo 17Photo 17
Photo 17

Burj Al Arab
Photo 18Photo 18
Photo 18

Dune Bugging


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb