The stopover from hell!!


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
June 24th 2009
Published: June 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Birmingham aiportBirmingham aiportBirmingham aiport

Waiting for my flight...starting to get really nervous!!
So here I am, bored out of my mind in Dubai airport. I've managed to kill 7 hours so far by wandering around Deira city centre.... I still can't get over how easy it was to just walk out of the airport and come back in again!! Anyway, I must say, I thought I'd be really impressed with Dubai, but I'm not...at all. Everywhere you look is beige, or white = bland! The sky isn't clear blue, it's kind of a bland beigey grey and it's unbearably hot. But then again, my perception may be down to lack of sleep and having to carry masses of bags around for 14 hours while I wait for my flight on to Chennai! I think I should probably stop here... All in all, I'm missing everyone already and will keep you updated when I reach my home for the next 11 weeks...Sadhana Forest 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Flight to DubaiFlight to Dubai
Flight to Dubai

No turning back now :ยท
Hello Kitty!Hello Kitty!
Hello Kitty!

For Hanna...it reminded me of you!
KGKG
KG

As if their Kurt Geiger has the same window as ours, let down! As you can tell, I was really bored by this point...


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0733s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb